2016-2017 Season Announcement TICKETS ON SALE Friday July 15, 2016 
 
The Sanderson Centre for the Performing Arts, located in the heart of downtown Brantford, announced their 2016/2017 season of professional entertainment on Tuesday July 5, 2016.

This season we are pleased to continue our Artist in Conversation series that will take place in the main lobby.  The season will be represented  by our matinees series that will return for the young at heart, various family and children’s programming, a number of concerts,  a little country and several all-time favourites. 

SC Johnson is presenting a Family and Community Series that will take place on the main stage.  With the support of SC Johnson, a portion of tickets for each Family Series events will be provided free to families supported by Brantford’s Community HUB programs.

Purchase tickets to 4 Sanderson Centre performances at once and become a CENTRE STAGE PATRON, receiving discounted tickets and special benefits. 

The Sanderson Centre welcomes back the following sponsors for the upcoming season: 

Season Sponsor: OLG Casino Brantford,   David W Wilson Manufacturing and Galeforce Welding Inc.,  Family and Community Sponsor: SC Johnson   Series Sponsors: Millard Chartered Professional Accountants,  Performance Sponsors:  Best Western ,  Davis Fuels and Strodes BBQ & Deli,  Contributing Sponsors:  J.H. Young Fine Jewelers and Pioneer Family Pools & Spas.  We welcome Galeforce Welding Inc. to the 2016 – 2017 season. 

The 2016/2017 Media Sponsors are the Expositor , 102.9 K-Lite,  TSN1150,  Funny 820 AM, YES TV,  Jewel 92 FM  Light & Refreshing /  CKPC AM 1380, the Brant News, KX94.7 New Country FM, Intrigue Media and BScene.
   
The Sanderson Centre’s 2016/2017 season goes on sale Friday July 15 at 12:00 p.m. Call the Box Office Monday to Saturday 12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. at 519-758-8090 or toll-free 1-800-265-0710. Tickets may also be purchased on-line at www.sandersoncentre.ca
  

- 30 –

For more information or to book interviews please contact: Liz Oden, Communications and Public Relations 519-752-9910 ext. 5022 or loden@brantford.ca


Blue Rodeo  Thursday September 22 and Friday September 23 8:00 PM

Artist in Conversation featuring:
The Life of Robert Bateman Sunday October 2 8:00 PM – main lobby

Burton Cummings Up Close and Alone   Wednesday October 19 8:00 PM

The Lightning Thief   Thursday October 20  10 AM & 1 PM

The Best of Bowser & Blue  Tuesday October 25 2:00 PM

The Guitar Society of Brantford presents the Henderson-Kolk Guitar Duo Friday November 4  8:00 PM – main lobby


Artist in Conversation featuring:
The Life of Yannick Bisson  Sunday November 13  8:00 PM – main lobby 

Classic Albums Live presents The Band Last Waltz  40th Anniversary Saturday November 19  8:00 PM

Crystal Shawanda Thursday November 24 8:00 PM

The Nutcracker Thursday December 1  7:00 PM

G Pinto - with Live Band and Special Guests Tuesday December 6  2:00 PM 

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy Present: A Celtic Family Christmas Saturday December 17 7:00 PM

A Christmas Carol Sunday December 18 7:00 PM

OUTERBRIDGE – Clockwork Mysteries Ted and Marion Outerbridge Friday December 30 6:30 PM

2017

This is That Sunday January 22 7:00 PM

Classic Albums Live presents Eagles – Hotel California   Friday February 3 8:00 PM

The Tea Party Friday February 17  8:00 PM

Artist in Conversation featuring:
The Life of Santee Smith Tuesday March 14 8:00 PM – main lobby

Dada Wednesday March 15  1:30 PM

Rhythm of the Dance Thursday March 16 2:00 PM

Comedy in Motion with Bob Cates Sunday March 19 3:00 PM

The Honouring - special guest Logan Staats  Wednesday March 22 7:00 PM

Terri Clark Wednesday March 29 8:00 PM

Just for Laughs Comedy Tour (Warning! Adult content) Tuesday April 4 8:00 PM

Classic Albums Live presents Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon Thursday April 6 8:00 PM

Pauly and the Goodfellas Tuesday April 11 2:00 PM 

Trans-Canada Highwaymen with Berg, Northey, Murphy and Page  Wednesday April 26 8:00 PM

Artist in Conversation featuring:
Pavlo Wednesday May 3 8:00 PM – main lobby 

Strings Attached Thursday May 4  7:00 PM - Cancelled

Voices of Showtime Wednesday May 17 2:00 PM

Big Band on Broadway  Tuesday May 30 2:00 PM 

The Bob Marley All-Star Show "Jammin at Sanderson Centre"  40th Anniversary  Friday June 2  8:00 PM

SC Johnson Community Series 

The Lightning Thief   Thursday October 20  10:00 AM & 1:00 PM

The Honouring  Wednesday March 22 7:00 PM

Strings Attached Thursday May 4  7:00 PM


SC Johnson Family Series 

OUTERBRIDGE – Clockwork Mysteries Ted and Marion Outerbridge Friday December 30 6:30 PM

Dada Wednesday March 15  1:30 PM

Comedy in Motion with Bob Cates Sunday March 19 3:00 PM


Community Lobby Series

The Guitar Society of Brantford - Thomas Viloteau Classical Guitarist Wednesday November 25, 2015  8:00 PM  $25.00


Artists in Conversation
 
The Life of Robert Bateman Sunday October 2 8:00 PM – main lobby

The Life of Yannick Bisson  Sunday November 13 8:00 PM – main lobby 

The Life of Santee Smith Tuesday March 14 8:00 PM – main lobby

Pavlo Wednesday May 3 8:00 PM – main lobby